Hawaii Dreamin’

During my time travelling I spent a close to a month on the Hawaiian island of Oahu, particularly the North Shore area famed for it’s world class waves. It was a great time, I got to watch John John Florence tear apart the Pipeline Pro and Jeff Hubbard shred on his bodyboarding during the Pipeline Challenge. I saw pro-surfers at the supermarket, got shown around by a senior photographer for Surfer Magazine and picked up hitch-hiking by a big wave hellman.

So recently I’ve been missing the place a fair bit, causing me to watch films like Riding Giants and Bustin Down The Door, read old mags with North Shore coverage, and of course flick through the photos I took whilst over there.

I found a couple that I was unaware I had, and seeing them brought back some great memories of meeting new people and hanging out at the beach.

 

Keiki Shorey 2

 

A Shorey More Intense Than The Famed Waimea, Ke’Ike. 

Leave a Reply

