Dusting Off The Cobwebs

I’ve been working a lot lately, with very little time off, and the days off I had always seemed to coincide with flatspells, so when I had a day off, and a nice little 3ft swell was showing on the charts I just knew I had to be there.

It didn’t matter that by the time I got to the beach for the evening session the swell had dropped off, it didn’t matter that the tide was too high for a couple of other nearby spots, my friend Mike put it in perspective as we were checking the waves, “could be a lot worse, look at where you are, better than work!”

He had a point too. The waves may of been tiny, but, there was no-one else out so we paddled out anyway, we’d driven nearly 2hours so it would be a shame to miss out.

P069-393-256-279-10081

Paddling Out.

 

P068-372-256-355-15073

 

Waiting For The “Bomb” Set…

 

P063-389-256-289-14066Tiny, But Better Than Nothing.

 

Leave a Reply

