Sunsets Around The World

Through out my travels one of the main subjects that always got my attention was the sunset. I saw some absolutely spectacular ones so of course snapped a few pictures. Here’s the best of the best:

The sun setting behind Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney, New South Wales.

 

Dropping behind the clouds, Robinson Crusoe Island, Fiji.

 

The aptly named Sunset Beach, North Shore Oahu, Hawaii.

 

Shark’s Cove, North Shore Oahu, Hawaii.

 

The first of many beautiful sunsets, Santa Monica, California, USA.

 

Reminds me of Baywatch, Santa Monica, California, USA.

 

Sunset sailing, Playa Tamarindo, Costa Rica.

 

Setting through the trees, Playa Negra, Costa Rica.

 

These were some of the most amazing sunsets I saw on my travels, Fiji in general and Santa Monica in California were particularly nice places to sit and watch the sun go down, but in each place I went I saw at least one incredible sunset.

 

2 Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections.

  2. Hi John,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Sunset Beach to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, drop me a line at Jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

Leave a Reply

