Australian Adventure, Part 1: Cairns

After nearly 4 days of missing flights and getting stuck in airports I arrived in Cairns. Minus my luggage. So I headed out in to the tropical heat wearing a pair of jeans, hardly ideal. Fortunately I had some spare boardies in my backpack.

I spent most of the time exploring the town and surrounding area, and managed to go wakeboarding for a few hours. Was a great start to my trip. Here’s a few pictures:

View from the esplanade.

 

Cruise-liner that was docked there when I arrived.

 

Cairns at dusk.

 

Festive park decorations.

 

Cairns by night. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

