South Bay Surfers

Before going in the water last week (see previous post) I took a few shots with my new Tamron 300mm lens. It’s not pro quality, nor does it measure up to the Nikon equivalent,  but, looking at the following shots it’s not a bad quality lens at all, especially for the price.

Throwing some spray.

 

Really like the bold colours on the surfboard. 

 

Sizeable South Bay wave.

 

Sharing the ride.

 

Floater.

 

Watching the surfers before going in myself got me really amped up, and after seeing some of them ripping to a high standard inspired me to take my A-game and paddle for anything that came through.

Leave a Reply

