Work Experience

This summer I’m looking for work experience and have managed to think of a few places that would be beneficial to my future career and enjoyable at the same time. The one at the top of my list is ThreeSixty, a bodyboarding magazine based in Cornwall. Seen as really want to write for a magazine when I finish Uni, and the subject that currently tops the list for subject is surf/bodyboarding, ThreeSixty would be perfect. If that doesn’t happen the next choice would be PitPilot, another Cornwall based surf mag.

If I can’t get a placement with either of these two I’ve been looking into local newspapers and think working on one would give me a great chance to expand my portfolio by writing up press releases and contributing articles.

Whatever placement I manage to sort should help me career and give me invaluable insights in the world of journalism so I’m really looking forward to getting one sorted as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

