Winter Olympics – Ski Jump

I’m sat watching the men’s ski jumping and its amazing just how fearless these guys are, some jumping over 100metres at 50mph – not really my cup of tea, if i’m entirely honest the big kicker at Halifax ski slope looks scary to me so I can’t comprehend the balls needed to do the ski jump.

I’m looking forward to many of the events at this years games, skiing and snowboarding are up there with my favourites but the one I look forward to most is the bobsleigh. I’m not 100% sure why this is but it may have something to do with the film Cool Runnings….

Leave a Reply

