Austria

I’ve finally handed in all of my university work for this term so I’m now free till I return in January (bar a bit of research for the magazine) and this means I’m getting more excited about my trip to Austria thats coming up.

I’ve been wanting to go back to Austria pretty much since I last visited in Easter 2008 and as of the 26th of December I’ll be back. I’m looking forward to this holiday for a number of reasons:

  1. Getting to see in the new year with Anna
  2. Skiing
  3. Just generally chilling out and having a good time.

For the past few weeks I’ve been brushing up on my rather rusty skiing skills by having a lesson at Halifax dryslop and a few sessions at Halifax and Xscape. I feel as though my skiings come on a lot, I feel a lot more confident in my ability and have been really enjoying these sessions. I’ve also found out I like the shorter ‘blade’ type of ski alot despite the fact most people don’t. They allowed me to build my confidence further and by the end of my 1st session on them I was hitting the large box at Xscape, something I didn’t think I would be doing.

The culmination of these sessions came at Sno!Fresh at Xscape when i managed to sort out riding the picnic table consistantly, so I’m well chuffed and stoked for Austria. I’m looking forward to heading onto the proper slopes again (with ‘proper’ skiis) and just trying to improve.

Anyway getting refreshed for skiing has led to some fun times and introduced me to the cool people of HUSSI who hopefully I’ll be skiing with till I finish at Huddersfield Uni.

One Response

  1. Skiing is my favorite sport and I wish to enjoy it in Austria.

Leave a Reply

